

# **List of participants**

## Ethiopia

Mr Getachew Admasu, Senior Refugee Education Expert, Ministry of Education Mr Berhanu Geneti Moroda, Associate Education Officer, UNHCR Mr Ashenafi Demeke, Program Director, RRS

#### Kenya

**Mr Charles Mwita**, Director Policy, Partnerships and East African Community Affairs, Ministry of Education

**Dr Sam Ngaruiya**, Deputy Director of Education, Directorate Policy, Partnerships and EACA, Ministry of Education

Mr Philip Kinara, Education Officer, UNHCR

Dr Hussein Ali Koriyow, County Director of Education, Ministry of Education – Garissa Dr Dorothy Owuor, County Director, Garissa Teacher Service Commission Mr Sammy Loitakol, County Director, Turkana Teacher Service Commission Ms Fatuma Salat, Sub-County Director, Dadaab Teacher Service Commission Mr Henry Akolo Lubanga, County Director of Education, Ministry of Education – Turkana

## Uganda

Ms Joyce Achiro, Assistant Education Officer, UNHCR Mbara Ms Mugisha Annet Kajura, Assistant Commissioner – Primary Teacher Education, MoES

Ms Carol Aketch, Assistant Community Based Protection Officer, UNHCR Kyaka II
Ms Darlson Kusasira, Community Services Officer, OPM Kampala
Ms Constance Alezuyo, Coordinator ERP Secretariat for Refugees and Host
Communities, MoES

**Ms Shakirah Luwedde**, Education in Emergency Coordinator, FCA - Kyaka II **Mr John Betunguura**, Chief Administrative Officer, Kyegegwa District Local Government

**Dr Cleophus Mugenyi**, Commissioner Basic Education and Chairperson of the EiE Working Group, MoES

Mr Simon J. Daale, Programme Manager, Windle International

Mr David Mugenyi, Settlement Commandant, OPM- Kyaka II

Mr Vick Ikobwa, Senior Education Officer, UNHCR Uganda

**Mr Hussein Mwesige**, District Education Officer, Kyegegwa District Local Government **Ms Vanessa Ishimwe**, Programme Director, YIDA Kyaka II







Ms Betty Nantawo, Senior Manager, IRC - Kyaka II
Ms Sandrine Silawuka, Vice Chairperson, Refugee Welfare Council
Mr Julius Okello, Associate Education Officer, UNHCR Uganda
Mr Isaac Tumwine, Education Project Officer, FCA - Kyaka II
Mr Thomas Safari, Chairperson, Refugee Welfare Council
Mr Teshome Yigezu, Associate Community Based Protection Officer, UNHCR Kyaka II

#### Regional

**Mr Simon J. Daale**, Programme Manager, Windle International **Mr Fisseha Kinde Meseret**, Regional Education Officer, IGAD

### **Organisers**

Mr Donvan Amenya, Senior Research Officer, EDT
Mr Drake Patrick Mirembe, Senior consultant and Chief Technology Officer, 8tech
Ms Candyce Billy, Associate Research Officer, IIEP-UNESCO
Ms Betty Namagembe, Senior Consultant Research and Business Development, 8tech
Ms Katja Hinz, Associate Research Officer, IIEP-UNESCO
Ms Helen West, Principal Education Consultant, EDT

